Skip to main content
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2017
  • 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
    Recurring Event Schedule

    This event repeats every Tuesday, Friday until Friday, June 30, 2017

  • Tue, May 2, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Fri, May 5, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Tue, May 9, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Fri, May 12, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Tue, May 16, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Fri, May 19, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Tue, May 23, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Fri, May 26, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Tue, May 30, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Fri, Jun 2, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Tue, Jun 6, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Fri, Jun 9, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Tue, Jun 13, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Fri, Jun 16, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Tue, Jun 20, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Fri, Jun 23, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Tue, Jun 27, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM
  • Fri, Jun 30, 2017 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Beginners Running Workshop

With Tanya Wolgram
Couch to 5Km

STARTS MAY 2 | 9 WEEKS | $199
TUESDAYS & FRIDAYS
6:00-7:00AM

This series is designed for the beginner runner who needs the motivation to get going and for the novice runner who wants to gain some info, technique & tips. The series will start with a run walk and over the weeks will progress to shorter walk segments, longer run segments, and finally end with a continuous 5km run

TOPICS COVERED:
~ Footwear and wardrobeStride
~ Glide & foot strike
~Hydration and Healthy Food tips
~How to make the sport sustainable for life
~Body maintenance including stretching, strength and yoga
~ Benefits of running

  • Event Information
  • 199.00